Ladies President 2019

Pat Fowkes – Caversham Bowls Club

 Mens President 2019

Keith Sawdon – Bracknell Bowls Club

Pat Fowkes
Caversham Bows Club

Fellow Bowlers

It is a great honour to be your President for the 2019 season. I thank my club Caversham for nominating me for this position and I am sure they will support me throughout the year hosting several of the events.

The County has a full program me of Inter-County matches and thank all the clubs that have offered their facilities to host these games. I look forward to playing with you during these games and in my President’s Day games.

I would like to wish good luck to all of you who have entered the County and National Competitions, and to the players involved in the Johns, Walker and Amy Rose teams.

Enjoy your season and let us hope the weather will be kind to us.

Best wishes

Pat Fowkes


Keith Sawdon
Bracknell Bowling and Social Club

It is an honour to have been elected as your Men’s President of The Royal County of Berkshire Bowling Association. I am mindful of the people who have held this post before me and I will endeavour to maintain the standards of my predecessors in 2019.

I thank my Club, Bracknell, for nominating me and supporting me this far. I look forward to their continued backing and encouragement in the busy year ahead.

I commend Peter Oakley, our Immediate Past President, for a successful and enjoyable 2018. The 2019 Presidential Team is myself, Ray Clark (Senior Deputy) and Peter Hitt (Junior Deputy). In Berkshire we are blessed with a very competent, dedicated Executive Committee and I thank them all, past and present, for their help and guidance over the years. I look forward to working closely alongside them all to serve you.

The County has a full programme of matches and competitions in 2019. I thank all the Clubs who have put their facilities at our disposal to host these events. I encourage all of you to apply to play in our County’s matches. It would be remiss of me not to make mention here of the Umpires and Markers who give up their time willingly in support of us all.

Thank you also to the Middleton Cup and Home Counties League Manager and his team, together with the Under 30’s Manager for the diligent effort they put in on our behalf.
Like all Presidents that have gone before me I would love to see silverware coming to the County. To this goal I wish everyone success and look forward to cheering on all Berkshire representatives at the National Finals.

The charity for my Presidential year is Thrive. Thrive uses therapeutic gardening to effect positive changes for people living with disabilities, ill health, are isolated, disadvantaged or vulnerable. I hope you will join me in supporting ‘Thrive’ during the upcoming season.

Finally, I wish you all happy and enjoyable bowling, and may we all look forward to renewing old friendships and making new ones in the year ahead.

Keith Sawdon
President 2019

Ladies Officers and Contacts

President Pat Fowkes (Caversham B.C.)
Senior Vice President Sandra Kemp (Tilehurst BC) Email
Junior Vice President Email
Immediate Past President Betty Reed (Suttons B.C) Email
Hon. Secretary Gillian Chamberlain (Burghfield B.C.) Email
Hon. Treasurer Kath Seymour (Wantage B.C.) Email
Hon Competition Secretary Pat Fowkes (Caversham B.C.)
Hon. Match Secretary Beverley Wall (Caversham B.C.) Email
Hon. Assistant Secretary Jane Murphy (Hagbourne BC) Email
Central Zone Selector Wendy Smart (Prospect Park B.C.) Email
East Zone Selector Sue Goodchild (Maidenhead Thicket B.C.)
West Zone Selector Sandra Harrison (Thatcham B.C.)  Email
Protection Officer Barbara Smith (Island Bohemian B.C.)  Email
Juniors Manager
Johns & Walkers Manager Jane Murphy (Hagbourne B.C.) Email

Mens Officers and Contacts

President Keith Sawdon (Bracknell BC) Email
Senior Deputy President Ray Clark (Tilehurst BC) Email
Junior Deputy President Peter Hitt (Suttons BC) Email
Immediate Past President Peter Oakley (Reading BC) Email
Hon. General Secretary Stewart Wright (Maidenhead Town BC) Email
Hon. Treasurer Graham Rogers (Desborough BC) Email
Hon. Assistant Secretary Barry Dillon (Wantage BC) Email
Hon. Match Secretary
Richard Heathman (Windsor & Eton BC)
David Davies (Thatcham BC)
Hon. Competition Secretary
Keith Sawdon (Bracknell BC)
John Higgs (Pangbourne BC)
Bowls England Representative Wayne Manley (Twyford BC) Email
Kennet League Secretary Nigel Cabeldu (Tilehurst BC) Email
Middleton Cup Team Manager Michael Willis (Morland BC) Email
Under 25 Team Manager Barry Dillon (Wantage BC) Email